Officially way too late for me to be awake - because I'm old, I guess. I still am, only because I have nowhere to be until 4 pm tomorrow. I need a new job, and not because I hate my job. I don't at all. I like it more than some other things in my life, such as my overcritical and perpetually stuck up family that has major problems dealing with emotion.
I adore the people I work with for the most part - they are fantastic people that I don't mind seeing daily. I'm just bored with the job. I've come to the point where I can't do much more than what I'm doing, and I'm not really interested in doing more. My knowledge of the world of wine, beer, and liquor has been sufficiently enhanced, and I do enjoy learning about it, but I don't plan on making a career out of it, as much as my boss might suggest I do. I'm really sick of the customers. I'm not sure if it's just the time of year, or if I'm extra sensitive for some reason, but they've been getting under my skin more than normal. I'm generally very good at letting idiot customers (of which there are many) not get the best of me. I shake it off and move on. That's been harder lately. I find it hard not to roll my eyes at them. I always so want to open my mouth and tell them what's what. I can't do that. It's not my job. I just want to. I'm sick of customers who assume they know more than me. You don't. You never will unless you work in this business. I'm bored.
Boredom seems to be the story of my life. I get bored of things easily. I find a beer I like - awesome. I'll drink it one or two times more maybe until I'm onto the next one. Same with wines. I do go back to ones I like eventually, I just need variety in between. I am the queen of seasonal everything. It's in season or not. I'll just find something I like for this season. I'm not one to cry over seasonal beers disappearing, nor limited releases. They always come back. If a limited release is good enough, a brewery will release it again and it will end up on shelves as a regular rotation. If not, I'll just find something else. Beer and wine are so varied which is one of the reasons I love it. I can always try something new.
I also get bored with boys (men? I don't meet many that can fall under that category), but all the same...boredom. Boys get so dull after a while. They all have their few quirks that are cute for a while. Then they do the same shit over and over and over. It's so tiresome. I have no idea if I'm any more interesting, but clearly I don't need to criticize myself on my own blog. My cursor seems to have disappeared and I am trying to figure out why my 60+ year old mother feels the need to stay up until nearly 3 am. I will outlast you mom, I promise. I'm so my parents daughter sometimes it scares me. Too much alike. I have a lot of both of them in me. It's easier to compare myself to my dad as he is definitely the more hip one of my parents, but I inherited much of my mother as well, and I know it. I don't always like being like either one of them, as I think by nature they are very negative and cynical people. They are thinking people, and too often thinking seems to cause negativity and cynicism.
Saturday, November 26, 2011
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
